Fire Department

Mission Statement

"To provide the community with emergency fire, medical and rescue services by encouraging professional volunteerism in emergency medical service, fire suppression, prevention, and investigation; to maintain the highest possible level of training for the safety of personnel and to furnish the best possible equipment to work with for the level of funding provided by the community."

The members of the Sherborn Fire Department are committed to providing the best possible service to all those in need of our skills, knowledge and dedication. We strive to perform our duties with the utmost professionalism, courage, and understanding as is expected from all public safety organizations. We thank you for your support and continued commitment to the betterment of the citizens we serve.

Staff Contacts

Name Title
Erron Kinney Chief
Lorraine Cavanaugh Administrative Assistant
Neil McPherson Assistant to the Fire Chief
Jonathan Dowse Deputy Chief - FF/EMT
Shawn Flanagan Captain - FF/EMT (Fire)
Jeff Hancock Captain - FF/EMT (EMS)
Rick Aston Lieutenant - FF/EMT
Joshua Buckler Lieutenant - FF/EMT-P
Sean Killeen Lieutenant - FF
Jake Solomon Lieutenant - FF/EMT
Jack Tyler Lieutenant - FF/EMT-I
Klaus Ullmann Lieutenant - FF/EMT